top of page

Wed, Feb 03


Solar Plexus Chakra: Upgrading the Chakra System Series

Registration is Closed
See other events
Solar Plexus Chakra: Upgrading the Chakra System Series
Solar Plexus Chakra: Upgrading the Chakra System Series

Time & Location

Feb 03, 2021, 10:00 AM


About the event

Solar Plexus Chakra: Upgrading the Chakra System Series to Boost and Elevate for 2021

CHAKRAS are the energy center in our body where energy flows through.  These energy centers are directly linked to our mental, physical, emotional and spiritual bodies or attributes. Some of these seven main chakras can be blocked (underactive) or too open (overactive). When this happens, our beings as a whole cannot balance, often leading to illness and/or emotional blocks and therefore creating an unhealthy environment.

The chakras are in continuous motion. By understanding what each chakra represents and what you can do to keep this energy flowing freely, you can achieve optimal quality of life for yourself and those around you. Each relates to a specific color and vibrational frequency.  They are visualized as lotuses with a different numbers of petals for each chakra. The chakras have the power to vitalize body and mind. Their spinning action draws in an energy referred to Universal Life Force.

By concentrating on one specific Chakra in a Kundalini Yoga Class, we can understand what each chakra represents and how to balance it with certain movements and mantras. When all chakras are in balance you have the power to vitalize the body and mind. With each class we will also use specific mudras, sounds, crystals, aromatherapy, and talk about what foods and herbs help cleanse and purify the chakra.

Throughout this series,we dive into powerful kriyas that will build our awareness and energize the mental, spiritual, etheric and physical body into balance, joy and bliss.

3rd Chakra, Navel or Solar Plexus Chakra

The Third Chakra has Fire as it’s element and with it comes choice, action, vitality, and will. In this chakra we explore personal power; is it to power oneself or is it to have power over others? The third chakra is sometimes called the “Power Chakra”. It is symbolized by a lotus with ten petals and it relates to a golden-yellow color. This chakra governs willpower and identity. It supports confidence, personal warmth, self-discipline and self-esteem. An overactive solar plexus chakra can result in obsessive behavior and uncontrolled emotional outburst. A blocked third chakra may result in stagnation, weak decision making and depression. The person centered in this chakra needs to achieve something and make their way in the world. They will utilize their own will to manipulate or inspire others in order to do so.

This video will be released on February 3rd for members of The Spiritual Toolbox.

Are you a member of The Spiritual Toolbox Toolbox?

If so, you do not need to register. You can access this class on February 3rd in the On-Demand Class page.

Not a Member?

Sign up for a FREE two week trial and get access to this class and all other member features. Learn more here.


  • Member Registration

    Sale ended



Share this event

bottom of page