top of page

Wed, Jan 20


Root Chakra: Upgrading the Chakra System Series

Registration is Closed
See other events
Root Chakra: Upgrading the Chakra System Series
Root Chakra: Upgrading the Chakra System Series

Time & Location

Jan 20, 2021, 10:00 AM


About the event

Root Chakra: Upgrading the Chakra System Series to Boost and Elevate for 2021

CHAKRAS are the energy center in our body where energy flows through.  These energy centers are directly linked to our mental, physical, emotional and spiritual bodies or attributes. Some of these seven main chakras can be blocked (underactive) or too open (overactive). When this happens, our beings as a whole cannot balance, often leading to illness and/or emotional blocks and therefore creating an unhealthy environment.

The chakras are in continuous motion. By understanding what each chakra represents and what you can do to keep this energy flowing freely, you can achieve optimal quality of life for yourself and those around you. Each relates to a specific color and vibrational frequency.  They are visualized as lotuses with a different numbers of petals for each chakra. The chakras have the power to vitalize body and mind. Their spinning action draws in an energy referred to Universal Life Force.

By concentrating on one specific Chakra in a Kundalini Yoga Class, we can understand what each chakra represents and how to balance it with certain movements and mantras. When all chakras are in balance you have the power to vitalize the body and mind. With each class we will also use specific mudras, sounds, crystals, aromatherapy, and talk about what foods and herbs help cleanse and purify the chakra.

Throughout this series,we dive into powerful kriyas that will build our awareness and energize the mental, spiritual, etheric and physical body into balance, joy and bliss.

1st Chakra, Root or Base Chakra

The First Chakra is the foundation of the system. It relates to the Earth element and all of the solid Earth things. This chakra is involved with our bodies, our health, and survival (both primal and material existence). It relates to our ability to project, focus, and manifest our worldly, Earthly needs. The first Chakra is symbolized by a lotus with four petals and the color red. It is concerned with all of our basic needs such as food, shelter, sleep, and self-preservation. Anxiety, eating disorders, excessive negativity, delusions, nightmares and sudden fears are indicators of an unbalanced root chakra. The person centered in this chakra needs to feel safe. They will be fundamentally insecure until their basic physical needs have been met.

This video will be released on January 20th for members of The Spiritual Toolbox. 

Are you a member of The Spiritual Toolbox?

If so, you do not need to register. You can access this class on January 20th in the On-Demand Class page.

Not a Member?

Sign up for a FREE two week trial and get access to this class and all other member features. Learn more here.


  • Member Registration

    Sale ended



Share this event

bottom of page