Awakening Kundalini through the Seven Chakras

Did you know that your seven energy centers are the gateways to your Spiritual Self?

We all have Seven Major Chakras, and each Chakra represents an Energy Center that corresponds to a different aspect of life. Each one provides important functions on the four levels of existence: physical, emotional, intellectual and subtle.

“Chakras are invisible vortex’s of energy situated along the spinal column from the base of your spine to the top of your head.”

The Seven Chakras are in constant motion and are connected with our emotions, feelings and spiritual progress that guide us toward Ascension. When we practice Kundalini Yoga and Meditation on a regular basis we can properly balance each of our Seven Chakras with Conscious Loving Awareness. By using our breath, powerful movements and meditation we can tap into the Base Chakra where our Kundalini Energy lies to clear any blocks and create a high vibrational life, thus helping us to avoid viruses and diseases.

As mother Earth and her inhabitants are in the process of evolving into a higher state of consciousness, we are awakened to the reality that we need to build a relationship with our Seven Major Energy Centers. By building the relationship with our main Chakras, it gives us the capacity to connect with our advanced Chakra system which contains 12 major Chakras, or 13 if you include the one under your feet below the Earth.

In totality, we have 114 Chakras throughout the body! The 12 Chakra System was, at one time, activated in the human body. After civilization went through the dark ages and the energy was a really low vibration on the planet, these were de-activated. The Aquarian energy that is now flooding the Earth is allowing us the opportunity to “wake up,” but don’t be fooled, you will have to work for it to make it happen!

"Kundalini yoga gives you the capacity to keep up and to be kept up." -Yogi Bhajan

It's important to build up from the ground floor your first three chakras, known as the lower triangle. It creates a strong foundation and like a tree or a tall skyscraper we are rooted and grounded and able to reach up higher & higher without blowing over.

Flow into the New Year with this Eight Class Series to Upgrade Your Seven Major Chakras

Join the Spiritual Toolbox Membership and flow into the new year with this eight class series to Awaken your Kundalini Energy through the Chakras and balance your “whole self” by using special Kundalini Kriyas to cleanse and balance the flow of energy through the body. By understanding what each chakra represents and what you can do to keep this energy flowing freely, you can achieve an optimal quality of life for yourself and those around you.

January 20th -- Upgrading the Root Chakra Kundalini Class On-Demand Video

Learn more and register

First | Root Chakra | Color Red | Security & Survival

Foundations, Survival, Security, Habit, Self-Acceptance

Kundalini Yoga Poses: Crow, Chair, Body Drops, Frog, Mulbhandh, Front stretches, Sufi Circles

Daily Affirmation: “I am a divine being of light, I am peaceful, protected, and secure.”

January 27th -- Awakening the Sacral Chakra Kundalini Class On-Demand Video

Learn more and register

Second | Sacral Chakra | Orange Color | Creativity & Desire

To Feel, Sexuality, To Create, To Flow, Soul Fire

Kundalini Yoga Poses: Frog, Cobra, Butterfly, Sat Kriya, Cat-Cow, Maha Mudra, Pelvic Lifts

Daily Affirmation: “ I am authentically creating a life free of stress and full of bliss.”

February 3rd -- Upgrading the Solar Plexus Chakra Kundalini Class On-Demand Video

Learn more and register

Third | Solar Plexus Chakra | Yellow Color | Action & Balance

The Will of the Spiritual Wisdom Warrior, Our Power Point, Self-Worth, Self-Confidence

Kundalini Yoga Poses: Stretch, Bow, Breath of Fire, Breathe in Light

Daily Affirmation: “I am powerful, confident, and fulfilled in all my ventures."

February 10th -- Awakening the Heart Chakra Kundalini Class On-Demand Video

Learn more and register

Fourth | Heart Chakra | Green Color | Love & Compassion

Love & Awakening, From “Me To We”, Joy, Inner Peace

Kundalini Yoga Poses: Ego Eradicator, Bear Grip, Baby Pose, All Arm Exercises, Exercises That Twist The Torso, All Pranayam

Daily Affirmation: “I am giving and receiving love effortlessly and unconditionally.”

February 17th -- Upgrading the Throat Chakra Kundalini Class On-Demand Video

Learn more and register

Fifth | Throat Chakra | Light Blue | Protective Power of the Word

Hearing and Speaking The Truth, The Teacher, Communication, Self-Expression of Feelings, Holding Secrets, Speaking the Truth

Kundalini Yoga Pose: All Chanting, Camel Pose, Cat-Cow, Cobra Pose, Neck Rolls, Shoulder Stand, Nose to Knees

Daily Affirmation: “I am speaking clearly and truthfully with grace and ease.”

February 24th -- Upgrading the Third Eye Chakra Kundalini Class On-Demand Video

Learn more and register

Sixth | Third Eye Chakra Third Eye | Color Indigo | Intuition, Wisdom & Identity

The Union of Opposites, Imagination, Ability to Think & Make Decisions

Kundalini Yoga Pose: Meditation on the Third Eye, Long Chant, Kirtan Kriya, Archer Pose, Whistle Breath

Daily Affirmation: “I am tuned into the Divine to follow the path towards my purpose.”

March 3rd -- Upgrading the Crown Chakra Kundalini Yoga On-Demand Video

Learn more and register

Seventh | Crown Chakra | Color Violet | Humility & Vastness

Transcendence, The Tenth Gate, Cognition, Connection to Spirituality & Higher Self, Life Purpose

Kundalini Yoga Pose: Ego Eradicator, Mahabandha, Sat Kriya, Concentrating at the Tip of the Nose, All Meditation

Daily Affirmation: “I am one with my higher self and one with the Divine.”

“Unleash your potential to live the life you’ve always wanted.”

Kundalini Yoga engages your unique sources of energy – those that empower your body and spirit. Drawing from the riches of ancient yogic tradition, this series offers a system of physical poses, breathing techniques, mantra, affirmations, decrees, and focused meditations that will bring you:







How does the Kundalini Energy move through the Chakras?

The ancient sages taught that the primal spiritual life-force (known as the Kundalini) is sealed within the Chakra that is located at the base of the spine. We can unlock that powerful latent energy through acts of love, service to life, yoga, meditation and prayer. As the Kundalini rises along the spine, it activates each Chakra along the way and causes the “wheel” to spin, the “lotus” to blossom. Each energy center is represented by a lotus flower with petals that spin and are in constant motion. This spinning action draws in an energy referred as the Universal Life Force. Sometimes known as Chi.

“Reconciling the conscious and subconscious emotions in the specific arena of each chakra will create a flow of energy and personality in which the human is consistent and not defeated, and has a conscious goal”. - Yogi Bhajan

When an energy center is blocked, over active or under active, we can experience fatigue, anxiety, depression, addictions, accidents, health problems, emotional imbalances and lethargy. When energy is flowing freely through an energy center, we feel energetic, creative and at peace.

Kundalini Yoga is the New Age “Spiritual Cocktail” and an aphrodisiac for the Wisdom Warrior. Join me on demand each week at the Spiritual Toolbox Membership and receive your first two weeks for free, Kundalini Yoga, Meditation and Special Events to feed the soul!

Sat Nam

Pin Me!

108 views0 comments
Gold Gradient.png

Subscribe to the Enlightened Living Newsletter and receive your FREE Universal Healing Meditation with Mantra!

© 2021, Lisa Vitta

Design by Prototype Media